September Parent Calendar – Memo – 2017

September Parent Calendar 2017

September 7, 2017

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We would like to inform you of some important dates for the month of September.  Please note below these dates:

DATE REASON
Thursday, September 7 First Day of School

Early Dismissal for Kindergarten – 9:00am – 11:00am

Monday, September 11 School Spirit Day – Patriot Day – Wear RED, WHITE or BLUE
Wednesday, September 13 Back-To-School Night – 4:30pm – 7:30pm
Thursday, September 21-Friday, September 22 Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Tuesday, September 26 NED Assembly – 8:30am
Wednesday, September 27 Vikings Pride Kickoff Assembly – 9:00am

We hope this information will behelpful to you in planning for the month of September.

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal                                                                    

LOOKING AHEAD

Wednesday, October 4 – Parent Workshop – Fire Safety

Friday, October 6 – School Spirit Day – Drug Awareness – Wear Red

Monday, October 9 – Columbus Day – Schools Closed

Friday, October 13 – March of Dimes – Wear Purple

Friday, October 20 – Breast Cancer Awareness Day – Light it up Pink

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s