October 2017 – Parent Calendar

October Parent Calendar 2017

September 27, 2017

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We would like to inform you of some important dates for the month of October.  Please note below these dates:

 

DATE REASON
Wednesday, October 4
  1. Viking / Leader of the Month Kickoff Assembly
  • Period 1 (Grades 3-5)
  • Period 2 (Grades K-2)

      2.     Parent Workshop – Fire Safety

Wednesday, October 4 Parent Workshop – Fire Safety
Friday, October 6
  1. School Spirit Day – Drug Awareness – Wear Red
  2. PTA Bake Sale
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Wednesday, October 11 PTA Sponsored Fall Pictures
Friday, October 13 School Spirit Day – March of Dimes – Wear Purple
Monday, October 16 Student Assembly  – “Positive Schools: Sticks and Stones” Presentation

(Grades 3, 4, and 5) @ 8:10am

Tuesday, October 17 Parent Workshop – Introduction to iReady hosted by Mrs. H. Lau @ 2:30pm
Friday, October 20 School Spirit Day – Turn 101 PINK for Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Thursday, October 26
  1. “Leader of the Month” – Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am
  2. Character Dance Celebration (Grades 3, 4 & 5)
  • Children must come in costume if they are participating.
  • Annual PTA sponsored dance 2:30-4:30pm
  • Dismissal from dance:
  • Grade 3 = Bay 35th Street (regular daily exit)
  • Grade 4 = Benson & 24th Avenue (regular daily exit)
  • Grade 5 = Main Exit

As a reminder – Character masks are not allowed to be worn as we need to see every child’s face.  NO simulated weapons, knives, axes, guns, etc. are permitted on school premises in accordance with Chancellor’s Regulations.

Friday, October 27 PTA sponsored Pumpkin Patch – Grades K, 1, & 2 ONLY
Tuesday, October 31 Character Dress-Up Day – All students come in costume.

As a reminder – Character masks are not allowed to be worn as we need to see every child’s face.  NO simulated weapons, knives, axes, guns, etc. are permitted on school premises in accordance with Chancellor’s Regulations.

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of October.

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal

                                                                    LOOKING AHEAD

Friday, November 3 – PTA Picture Re-Takes

Tuesday, November 7 – Election Day – Students do not attend school

Wednesday, November 15 – Thursday, November 16 – Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Recess – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Thursday, November 30 – “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s