February Parent Calendar 2018

February Parent Calendar 2018

January 26, 2018

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of February.  Please keep these dates for reference during the month of February.

 

DATE REASON
Friday, February 2
  1. School Spirit Day – SPORTS Day – Wear a sports team jersey/t-shirt
  2. “Coffee with Korrol” w/ Grade 2 parents @ 8:30am – All Grade 2 parents are invited
Tuesday, February 6
  1. Parent Workshop – “Health and Nutrition” with Mr. Kane @ 2:30pm
  2. Talent Show @ 6pm (All parents are welcome)
Friday, February 9 PTA Bake Sale
Saturday, February 10 Viking Practice at 9am – 11am
Monday, February 12 School Spirit Day – Rainbow of Respect – Wear your favorite color
Tuesday, February 13 School Spirit Day – 100th Day of School – Wear a crazy hat or shirt
Wednesday, February 14
  1. School Spirit Day – Valentine’s Day and Lunar New Year  – Wear RED
  2. Chinese New Year Celebration – Lion Dancer Performance
Thursday, February 15
  1. School Spirit Day – Be a Hero for a Day – Wear a superhero T-shirt
  2. Leader of the Month – “Pancakes with Percaccio” @ 7:30AM (selected students, grades K-5)
Friday, February 16 – Friday, February 23 NO SCHOOL – Mid-Winter Recess
Monday, February 26 BACK TO SCHOOL
Wednesday, February 28 PTA Re-Take Graduation Picture for Grades K and 5

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of February.

Sincerely,

 

Gregg Korrol, Principal

                                                                      

LOOKING AHEAD

Friday, March 2 – Coffee with Korrol – Grade 3 Parents @ 8:30am – All grade 3 parents welcome

Tuesday,March 13 – Kindergarten Residency Show – Creative Movement

Thursday, March 15 – Parent Teacher Conferences

Tuesday, March 27 – 5th Grade Show

Thursday, March 29 – 1. Leader of the Month “Pancakes with Percaccio” @ 7:30am (selected students from grades K-5)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s