May 2018 Calendar

May Calendar

April 27, 2018

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of May.  Please keep these dates for reference during the month of May.

DATE REASON
Tuesday, May 1 NYS Math Exam (DAY 1)
Wednesday, May 2 NYS Math Exam (DAY 2)
Friday, May 4 ·         Grade 5 – Field Day Trip

·         Kindergarten Mother’s Day Tea

Tuesday, May 8 PTA Spring Pictures (K-Grade 5)
Wednesday, May 9 Grad 5 Senior Trip to Dave & Busters
Thursday, May 17 Principal Honor Roll Assembly (Grade 3, 4 & 5 – Selected students
Friday, May 18 Grade 3 Field Day
Monday, May 21 Grade 4 Field Day
Wednesday, May 23 Dance Festival – Grades K, 1st& 2nd (Parents are invited)

·         Rain Date: Friday, May 25

Thursday, May 24 MOVING UP TO KINDERGARTEN  2018-19 ORIENTATION @ 8:45 AM
Thursday, May 31 Leader of the Month-“Pancakes with Percaccio” @7:30AM (selected students with their parents, grades K-5)

LOOKING AHEAD

  • Tuesday, June 5 – Drama Performance @ 6:00 pm.
  • Thursday, June 7 – NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS – Brooklyn Day
  • Monday, June 11 – NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS – Clerical Day
  • Friday, June 15 – NO SCHOOL for STUDENTS – Eid al-Fitr Holiday

jt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s