Parent Calendar December 2018

December Parent Calendar 2018-2019

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of December.  Please keep these dates for reference during the month of December.

 

DATE REASON
Monday, December 3 Trip – Classes 102 & 105 – Brooklyn Public Library
Tuesday, December 4
  1. PTA Meeting
  2.  Trip – Classes 101 & 103 – Brooklyn Public Library
Wednesday, December 5 3rd Grade Play – Matter and It’s Properties: The Science Stuff
Thursday, December 6 School Spelling Bee – Grade 5 Parent Invitation Only @ 9:30am
Tuesday, December 11 Trip – 4th Grade Classes – College of Staten Island
Thursday, December 13
  1. Trip – 5th Grade Classes – Hayden Planetarium
  2. Trip – Little Lighthouse Team – King David Nursing Home
Friday, December 14
  1. School Spirit Day – Ugly Holiday  Sweater Day
  2. Marquis Studios 5th Grade Production
Monday, December 17 Winter Wonderland Show- Kindergarten students perform-parents are welcomed @ 9am
Tuesday, December 18 Winter Wonderland Show- Grade 1 students perform-parents are welcomed @ 9am
Wednesday, December 19 Winter Wonderland Show- Grade 2 students perform-parents are welcomed @ 9am
Thursday, December 20 “Leader of the Month” – Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am (selected students Grades K-5)
Friday, December 21 School Spirit Day – Pajama Day – “A Day to Believe in Winter Dreams”

PTA Hosted Event

Monday, December 24 – Tuesday, January 1 WINTER RECESS – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Wednesday, January 2 School Resumes – WELCOME BACK!

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of December.

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal

LOOKING AHEAD

Friday, January 4 – Coffee with Korrol – Grade 3 Parents @ 8:30am

Tuesday, January 8 – PTA Meeting

Friday, January 11 – School Spirit Day “Mix-Match” Day; Senior Picture Day

Thursday, January 24 – “Leader of the Month” – Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am (selected students K-5)

Friday, January 25 – “Coffee with Korrol” – Grade 2 parents invited only

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s