March Parent Calendar 2019

March Parent Calendar 2019

February 26, 2019

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of March.  Please keep these dates for reference during the month of March.

 

DATE REASON
Friday, March 1 4th Grade Play – “Social Skills: How To Interact with Human Beings”
Monday, March 4 Cap and Gown Measurements for 5th Grade Students
Tuesday, March 5 PTA Meeting
Thursday, March 7 Trip – Little Lighthouse Team – King David Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation
Friday, March 8
  1. Coffee with Korrol w/ Grade 1 parents @ 8:30am – All Grade 1 parents are invited
  2. PTA Bake Sale
Thursday, March 14 HALF DAY OF SCHOOLALL STUDENTS will be dismissed at 11:20am

 

Parent-Teacher Conferences:

12:30-2:30PM – Afternoon Conferences

4:30-7:30PM – Evening Conferences

Friday, March 15
  1. School Spirit Day (St. Patrick’s Day) – Wear Green
  2. PTA Bake Sale
Friday, March 22
  1. School Spirit Day – “Dress for Success”
  2. Trip – 103 & 105 to Chocolate Works
  3. Trip – K3 – Staten Island Children’s Museum
Thursday, March 28 Leader of the Month – “Pancakes with Percaccio” @ 7:30AM                                              (selected students, grades K-5)
Friday, March 29 Trip – 101 & 102 – Chocolate Works

 We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of March.

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal

                                                                     

LOOKING AHEAD

Tuesday, April 2 and Wednesday, April 3 – ELA Exam for Grades 3, 4, and 5

Friday, April 13 – Vikings Day – Wear PS 101 Shirts for Viking Pride

Thursday, April 18 – Leader of the Month – “Pancakes with Percaccio” @ 7:30AM

(selected students, grades K-5)

Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26 – SCHOOLS CLOSED -Spring Recess

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s