REVISED – October Parent Calendar 2019

REVISED October Parent Letter 2019

REVISED

October 8, 2019

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We would like to inform you of some important dates for the month of October. Please note below these dates:

 

DATE REASON
Monday, September 30 – Tuesday, October 1 Rosh Hashanah – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Thursday, October 3
  1. “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am (selected students, grades K-5)
  2. Parent workshop @ 8:30am in room 335
Monday, October 7 School Spirit Day – Kick-off Bully Prevention Month – Wear BLUE
Tuesday, October 8 PTA Meeting @ 8:30am
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Friday, October 11 PTA Sponsored Bake Sale
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day – SCHOOLS CLOSED
Friday, October 18 School Spirit Day – Breast Cancer Awareness – Wear PINK
Monday, October 21 – Thursday, October 24 NYC Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene administering mandated vision screening for all Kindergarten and First grade students.
Wednesday, October 23 School Spirit Day – Anti-Bullying – Wear ORANGE
Friday, October 25
  1. PTA Sponsored Pumpkin Patch for Grades K, 1 & 2 only
  2. “Coffee with Korrol” @ 8:30am – Grade 5 parents invited only
Monday, October 28 PTA Sponsored Picture Day
Thursday, October 31
  1. Character Dance Celebration (Grades 3, 4 & 5)

–          Annual PTA sponsored dance – In-School hours – Full participation

–          Children must come in costume if they are participating

–          Dance will take place during periods 5, 6 & 7

–          Regular dismissal for all students

2. Character Dress-Up Day – All students come in costume.

As a reminder – Character masks are not allowed to be worn as we need to see every child’s face. NO simulated weapons, knives, axes, guns, etc. are permitted on school premises in accordance with Chancellor’s Regulations.

 

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of October.

 

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal

                                                   LOOKING AHEAD

Tuesday, November 5 – Election Day – Students do not attend school

Thursday, November 7 – “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am

Monday, November 11 – Veterans Day – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Wednesday, November 13 – Thursday, November 14 – Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, November 15 – “Coffee with Korrol” – Grade 1 parents invited only

Thursday, November 28 – Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving Recess – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s