Parent Calendar – November 2019

November Parent Calendar 2019

November 4, 2019

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of November.  Please keep these dates for reference during the month of November.

 

DATE REASON
Friday, November 1 – Wednesday, November 20 City Harvest – Canned Food Drive
Tuesday, November 5 Election Day – NO SCHOOL for students
Thursday, November 7 “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am (selected students, grades K-5)
Friday, November 8
  1. School Spirit Day – Veteran’s Day – Honor a Veteran and Wear Red White & Blue
  2. “Coffee with Korrol” – Grade 1 parents invited only @ 8:30am
Monday, November 11 NO SCHOOL – Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 12 PTA Meeting @ 8:30am
Tuesday, November 12 – Friday, November 15 Open School Week

  • Tuesday, November 12 – Grades 1 & 4 (9:00am – 10:30am)
  • Wednesday, November 13 – Grades 2 & 3 (9:00am – 10:30am)
  • Friday, November 15 – Grades Kindergarten & 5 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Wednesday, November 13 Parent-Teacher Conferences

4:30-7:30 Evening Conferences

Thursday, November 14
  • Half-day of school.  Students dismissed @ 11:20AM
  • Parent-Teacher Conferences

12:30-2:30pm Afternoon Conferences

Friday, November 15
  1. School Spirit Day – March of Dimes – Wear Purple
  2. PTA Bake Sale
Friday, November 22 “Coffee with Korrol” Grade 4 parents only @ 8:30am
Wednesday, November 27 School Spirit Day – Fall Flannel – Wear Flannel
Thursday, November 28-Friday, November 29 NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Day Recess

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of November.

Sincerely,

Gregg Korrol, Principal

 

LOOKING AHEAD

Tuesday, December 3 – PTA Meeting @ 8:30am

Thursday, December 5 – “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am (selected students K-5)

Friday, December 6 – PTA Bake Sale

Tuesday, December 10 – PTA Sponsored Picture Re-Takes

Monday, December 16 – Thursday, December 19 – PTA Holiday Boutique

Monday, December 23 – Wednesday, January 1 – SCHOOLS CLOSED – Winter Recess

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s