REVISED – January 2020 Parent Calendar

January Parent Calendar 2020

December 20, 2019

Dear Parents/Guardians:

We are listing some important dates for the month of January. Please keep these dates for reference during the month of January.

 

DATE REASON
Thursday, January 2 First Day back from Winter Recess
Tuesday, January 7 PTA Meeting @ 8:30am
Thursday, January 9 Leader of the Month – “Pancakes with Percaccio” @ 7:30am (selected students, grades K-5)
Friday, January 10
  1. School Spirit Day – College Day – Wear college-themed shirts
  2. Coffee with Korrol @ 8:30am – All 2nd Grade parents invited
  3. PTA Bake Sale
Friday, January 17
  1. Graduation Pictures for Kindergarten & 5th Grade
  2. School Spirit Day – Crazy Sock Day
Monday, January 20 SCHOOLS CLOSED – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, January 22 Lunar New Year Assembly for Students and Lion Dancer Presentation -Wear Red
Friday, January 24
  1. School Spirit Day – Celebrate Lunar New Year – Wear Red
  2. Dual Language Show for Lunar New Year

 

We hope this information will be helpful to you in planning for the month of January.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

GK:jm                                                                                     Gregg Korrol, Principal

 

LOOKING AHEAD

Monday, February 3 – Football Jersey Day

Monday, February 10-February 14 – Respect for All Week

Monday, February 10 – Talent Show

Monday, February 10 – Friendship Day – Wear Yellow

Wednesday, February 12 – 100th Day of School

Thursday, February 13- “Leader of the Month” Pancakes with Percaccio @ 7:30am

Thursday, February 13 – Crazy Hat Day

Friday, February 14 – “Love Day” – Wear Red or Pink

Monday, February 17 – February 21- Mid-Winter Recess – SCHOOLS CLOSED

Friday, February 28 – PTA Graduation Picture Re-Takes

 

2 thoughts on “REVISED – January 2020 Parent Calendar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s